My Easter Menu

I am feeling especially blessed this Easter. My children and grandchildren are coming for Sunday dinner. If you’ve read past blogs you know the importance I place on family tradition. It has been a very long time since we have all been together. I trust many of you are equally excited to plan for that special day and all that it brings.

Old-Fashioned Holiday Ham with Pineapple Glaze
Bacon and Green Onion Potato Salad
Fresh Apple Salad
Farm House Rolls
Hot Milk Cake with Crushed Strawberries and Whipped Cream

You need only click on the recipes if you want to try any of them. My link to Hot Milk Cake will provide you with a connection to the past. “Grandma Chic” always made a decorated lamb cake at Easter. She used a Hot Milk Cake in her effort, icing it with seven minute frosting and a dusting of grated coconut–tradition remembered.

lambcake

I will be thinking of all of you this Sunday as I enjoy my family. Happy Easter, everyone!

About livingintheditch

Remembering in words the ways of small town life now and then.
Aside | This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

